Sign-Up for Fig Weekly

Sign-up for Fig Datebook and receive weekly content that includes new blogs and features, local events, and happenings in West Chester delivered directly to your inbox.

To subscribe to Fig West Chester in print, please click here.

Get the Print Magazine

Get your own fresh Fig West Chester delivered to your doorstep 4x a year. Be inspired by the latest trends, happenings and thoughts about a West Chester lifestyle.

Sign Up

Suggest an Event

The online Fig calendar is a curated list of community and advertiser events happening in West Chester.

  • Contact Us

    • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
    • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY
    • Your event may be posted pending approval.

    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • Search

    Celebrate Your Inner Child at Uptown!

    Fig’s Patron of the Arts, Dr. Timothy Blair, serves as CEO and Executive Director at WE-music Inc., of WL Global Corporation with offices in Manhattan, Shanghai, Beijing, and London. He recently returned from a highly successful five-city concert and lecture tour of China, having been appointed by the China Central Government’s Cultural Administration as an advisor for arts and education nationwide. Dr. Blair is proud to sponsor this latest list of events in our series of featured local artistic and cultural anchors.

     

    Uptown! Knauer Performing Arts Center recognizes Dr. Blair, an Advisory Board member, for his generosity and his passionate support of arts and culture in Chester County.

     

     

    Don’t miss these great performances at Uptown! in 2020!

     

    December 2019

    RTC Presents Into the Woods
    Friday, December 13 – Sunday, December 29

     

    Jazz Cocktail Hour, The Cartoon Christmas Trio
    Thursday, December 19

     

    New Year’s Eve Gala 2019
    Tuesday, December 31

     

    January 2020

    Chanting & Chocolate

    January 26, February 23, April 19 & May 17

     

    Better than Bacon

    Friday, January 10

     

    WCStudio: James & the Giant Peach
    Saturday, January 11–Sunday, January 19

     

    Jazz Cocktail Hour
    Thursday, January 16

     

    Uptown! Speaker Series: Aymann Ismail
    Tuesday, January 21

     

    Joe Conklin Comedy Show

    Thursday, January 23–Friday, January 24

     

    Bee Gees Gold

    Sunday, January 26

     

    Dueling Pianos

    Thursday, January 30

     

    February 2020

    Music of Elton John featuring John Grecia
    Saturday, February 8

     

    Opera Tutti!, True Story of Cinderella
    Sunday, February 9

     

    The Linda Ronstadt Experience

    Thursday, February 13

     

    Jazz Cocktail Hour

    Friday, February 14

     

    Marc Cohn

    Sunday, February 16

     

    Kenny Rogerson Comedy
    Friday, February 21

     

    WCU Wells School of Music
    Saturday, February 22

     

    Dueling Pianos

    Thursday, February 27

     

    March 2020

    Opus 1 Dance

    Friday, March 6–Sunday, March 8

     

    Tusk, Fleetwood Mac Tribute
    Saturday, March 7

     

    Better than Bacon

    Friday, March 13

     

    Jazz Cocktail Hour

    Thursday, March 19

     

    Dueling Pianos

    Thursday, March 26

     

    RTC Presents Vanya & Sonia & Masha & Spike
    Friday, March 27–Sunday, April 12

     

    April 2020

    Jazz Cocktail Hour

    Friday, April 17

     

    West Chester Film Festival

    Friday, April 24–Sunday, April 26

     

    Dueling Pianos

    Thursday, April 30

     

    May 2020

    Jazz Cocktail Hour

    Saturday, May 2

     

    Better than Bacon

    Friday, May 8

     

    WCStudio Spring Shows

    Friday, May 8–Sunday, May 17

     

    Mother’s Day Jazz Brunch

    Sunday, May 10

     

    CCIU Shakespeare Festival
    Tuesday, May 19–Thursday, May 21

     

    Dueling Pianos

    Thursday, May 28

     

    June 2020

    Capitol Steps

    Tuesday, June 2

     

     

    Purchase tickets and become a member today at UptownWestChester.org or call 610.356.ARTS (2787).